DK Chat Issue [Solved]

Wanna chat about something that *gasp* isn't in one of the all-encompassing categories? Come on in!

DK Chat Issue [Solved]

Postby Wolfcape on Fri May 04, 2012 2:51 pm

My issue has been solved. , thanks to Zagura. Thanks for helping :)

Hey guys,

I understand I'm quite new here and yes, I have read the rules. But I cannot seem to find a suitable area to post this issue I'm receiving so, I figured its not directly linked to the DreamKeepers and this seems like the best section to fit in. If I'm wrong, please accept my apology and correct me from making further errors in the future.

On to the issue, recently I've been entering the chatroom quite often, but for the past hours or so, I've been getting the following error.

Flash policy problem. If you are the server owner, please read <Insert website here>. You need to install a flash policy daemon at flash.ipocalyspe.net (Port 843)


Screenshot
Code: Select all
http://i2.lulzimg.com/7a7b004994.png


No matter how many times I try to refresh, re-enter the chat, or whatsoever, its been giving me that error. I have been able to get past it before, by one refresh or so...but its been close to a whole day, like at least 18 - 20 hours. I lose track of time quite often.

Anyway, thanks for any help in advance.

~Josh
[A.k.a Wolfcape]
Last edited by Wolfcape on Sat May 05, 2012 12:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
Wolfcape
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 5:45 pm

Re: DK Chat Issue

Postby Zagura on Fri May 04, 2012 6:42 pm

Uhhh, not sure whats up, I usually connect by mIRC chat client which is designed to connect to whatever server you specify.

I just checked the flash version that the forum server owner provides and it seems to be in working order. If you've dont anything to your flash settings or haven't updated Adobe flash in a while, you could try that. It might have been a temporary outage though.
User avatar
Zagura
 
Posts: 811
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 6:05 pm
Location: USA

Re: DK Chat Issue

Postby Wolfcape on Sat May 05, 2012 12:12 am

Ah I restarted firefox and it installed updates.
It works now.
Thanks a lot, I didn't consider my Adobe Flash would actually get outdated.

Apologies!
Wolfcape
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 5:45 pm
---------


Return to 'Other' - miscellaneous discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron